Through It All

Through It All

There are days I’ve taken more than I can give
And there are choices that I made
That I wouldn’t make again
I’ve had my share of laughter
Of tears and troubled times
This is has been the story of my life

I have won and I have lost
I got it right sometimes
But sometimes I did not
Life’s been a journey
I’ve seen joy, I’ve seen regret
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it

You were there when it all came down on me
And I was blinded by my fear
And I struggled to believe
But in those unclear moments
You were the one keeping me strong
This is how my story’s always gone

I have won and I have lost
I got it right sometimes
But sometimes I did not
Life’s been a journey
I’ve seen joy, I’ve seen regret
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it
Through all of it

And this is who You are
More constant than the stars up in the sky
All these years of our lives
I, I look back and I see You
Right now I still do
And I’m always going to

I have won and I have lost
I got it right sometimes
But sometimes I did not
Life’s been a journey
I’ve seen joy
I’ve seen regret
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it
Oh and You have been my God
Through all of it

Tagged: , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Through It All

  1. carolyncordon February 16, 2016 at 6:53 pm Reply

    Fine thoughts, I wish you all the best with this mad journey with MS!

    Like

    • Overwhelmed By Joy February 16, 2016 at 7:03 pm Reply

      Thank you so much! It’s been a very wild journey, especially the last several months. I think I am seeing the light! How are you doing?

      Like

  2. LightWriters February 16, 2016 at 7:47 pm Reply

    beautiful lyrics…so true about life, God is our God through ALL of it

    Like

    • Overwhelmed By Joy February 16, 2016 at 8:52 pm Reply

      Yes, I have seen this so much this year. I have so much to put into words but this song said it perfectly.

      Like

  3. Glenda Warburton February 17, 2016 at 12:33 am Reply

    Lovely words, full of hope and encouragement!

    Like

Leave a Reply

