Oh Praise The Name

Oh Praise The Name Of the Lord Our God

So many times over the past few years I have not been able to express myself in written form. One night, in the depth of profound grieving, I turned on my phone to play worship music until I fell asleep.

It dawned on me…what if there were others like me, lying in bed, waiting for answers, praying, hoping, needing comfort…and could be ministered to by the same music I put myself to sleep at night?

Hence began my posts of worship music.

My brother passed away this post Saturday, January 9th. I may write more; I may not.  I loved him so. This is my song for you, Phillip. May you rest peacefully with God in eternity. I will see you soon.

One in a million

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Oh Praise The Name

  1. Timi Adigun January 14, 2016 at 9:58 am Reply

    Thank you for sharing. God is your strength in this time. In all things, we will still worship and praise Him.

    Like

  2. tpdrenoske February 12, 2016 at 8:25 pm Reply

    “He shall not return to me, but I will go to him” (II Sam. 12:23)

    Like

    • Overwhelmed By Joy February 12, 2016 at 10:17 pm Reply

      Thank you. I’ve had such a difficult time writing and I appreciate your words of encouragement.

      Like

Leave a Reply

