Sacrifice of Praise

even when it hurts

Even When It Hurts by Hillsong

Are you in a season where it is a challenge to praise God for anything? Maybe that even seems offensive to suggest. ‘But you don’t know what I’m going through’. 

No, I do not. The Lord does and He would give anything to hear from you…yes, when it seems the most difficult.

Why would God ask you to praise Him when you may be thinking, ‘Hey God, you could have stepped in at any moment and prevented this? I didn’t have to suffer this way?’ It seems backwards by this world’s thinking, doesn’t it? But here’s the deal: God says I’m not asking you to look at things from the way this world looks at things. Look at it through My eyes. For just this moment. Trust Me. Take my hand. I’m safe. I’m not who some people say I am. Give me a chance to show up. I will…because… I am.

God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM. This is what you are to say to the Israelites: ‘I AM has sent me to you. – Ex. 3:14

I am the LORD, the God of all humankind. There is, indeed, nothing too difficult for me. – Jer. 32:27

And so, dear brothers and sisters, I plead with you to give your bodies to God because of all he has done for you. Let them be a living and holy sacrifice–the kind he will find acceptable. This is truly the way to worship him. – Rom. 12:1

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

