Mary, Did You Know – Jordan Smith

Mary Did You Know

I make full confession that I rarely watch The Voice on NBC. I enjoy it when I do, I just don’t have the commitment to watching any show regularly. My feed on Facebook was flooded with one topic last night: Jordan Smith singing ‘Mary, Did You Know?’

The Voice 2015 Jordan Smith – Finale: “Mary, Did You Know”

I like to include the lyrics with music that I post because I believe words are powerful. For this post I am adding a link to something unique I found that I hope you appreciate as much as I did. Mark Lowry is the author of the song, and when I found the lyrics posted on one site, they included a hyperlink for each line of the song that links to a verse of the Bible for reference. This is worth checking out even if you know all the words…trust me!

Lyrics and Verses to Mary Did You Know

Tagged: , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Mary, Did You Know – Jordan Smith

  1. rozanne frazee December 14, 2016 at 6:49 am Reply

    Pretty spectacular! Thank you for sharing this. Merry Christmas, my Friend!🎄

    Like

    • Overwhelmed By Joy December 14, 2016 at 9:20 am Reply

      Merry Christmas to you! I called this morning to check on you and pray with you. Sorry I missed you but hopefully we can catch up soon!

      Like

      • rozanne frazee December 15, 2016 at 9:57 am

        Thank you so much for your prayers! I am running like crazy to get things in order for the holidays and the kiddos coming home. So sorry I missed your call. I think I might have been in the shower and had to get to a meeting. I have an appointment with the Pulmonologist on January 9 at 9:00 a.m. Then we will decide if we biopsy the enlarged lymph node. They are not extremely concerned at t his point since we just learned that I have had this for a year. It showed up on my breast MRI last year as well, but the radiologist never reported it. However, it is in both last year’s and this year’s MRI and it hasn’t changed. More good news! Still appreciate all the prayers I can get. Still praying for you as well, and your family as you head into Christmas. May God shine His joy and light over your family’s celebration and eclipse all that has happened this year! Love you, sweet Friend.

        Like

Leave a Reply

