My bedtime lullaby

I was having a hard time falling asleep tonight. I prayed and said, ‘God, give me something to put my mind on that will give me peaceful thoughts and help me to fall asleep soundly and of your ways.’

Immediately I thought back to a fond memory of my dad singing one of his favorite hymns, How Great Thou Art. He had a deep bass voice and would often sing hymns in the evenings around our house. While I miss my dad deeply, it is wonderful to think back on his love for the Lord and have memories of him worshiping like this.

I hope Carrie Underwood’s version of this great him is an encouragement to some of you, dear readers, as well. God bless.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

