Sometimes I Just Need To Ask

Sometimes I just need to ask Lord …Who is it You want me to be

hometogo232

There is no rhyme, form, or flow to this poem/prayer, only thoughts at the end of this day……

Sometimes I just need to ask Lord Sunset two on Crosby Lake-001

Who is it You want me to be

What is it You want me to do

Why am I asking You this

Is my faith lacking just now

I know that you teach us to ask

Whatever is laid on our heart

Why do I fear that the thing I most want

Is something I may never see

When I pray dear Lord

I know You are there

But sometimes the thought crosses my mind

That I’m not who You want me to be

That I don’t do what You want me to do

The things of this world

Distract me at times

And I just need You to know

That I want to be and I want to do

Whatever You’d like of me

I…

View original post 14 more words

Leave a Reply

