An extremely moving story of living out faith. I promise that the story will encourage you. If you are in a place where you are asking ‘why’, this is a great reminder that an open door always lies ahead.

From A Young Doctor to A patient with MS: My Life

Some of you might be wondering what happened to my work as a Surgical Resident. For as long as I can remember I have wanted to become a Doctor. It took long sleepless nights of studying, cramming, pacing and crying to get through med school. Graduating Medical school was only the beginning. Next came my internship which was a year of slavery. Bottom of the food chain – interns do all the dirty work (not dirty work per say, but everything was thrown our way). But I must say, I did learn a lot. I could collect blood in my sleep. Insert a cannula in a child’s arm on the first try. Even Deliver a baby!

Once my internship was over I was exhausted. I needed a break. Being my nerdy self, I decided to get a Master’s Degree instead of just taking a year off and traveling. So after 18 months of studying and endless…

View original post 314 more words

2 thoughts on “

  1. PhotoMom August 23, 2012 at 7:31 pm Reply

    That was a great story. I went over to the blog to comment. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

