Great Week Ahead!

One of the most anticipated weeks of my year is finally here! Oh, the places I’ll go! I knew it was going to be great when a friend contacted me about coming to visit for several days. I opened my calendar to review for the week, and couldn’t believe what else I saw.

My calendar is blank. Completely blank. I thought my phone wasn’t working. The last week I did not have a doctor’s appointment or medical test scheduled was the first week of February. Twenty-eight weeks ago!

In the great words of Dr. Seuss:

Congratulations!
Today is your day.
You’re off to Great Places!
You’re off and away!

You have brains in your head.
You have feet in your shoes
You can steer yourself
any direction you choose.
You’re on your own. And you know what you know.
And YOU are the guy who’ll decide where to go.

I have so many things on my wish list: exercising, baking, reading, painting, sewing, time with my son, time with friends. The list is seemingly endless.  What would you do with the week ahead?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Great Week Ahead!

  1. redeemedinstruments August 13, 2012 at 9:51 pm Reply

    Congratulations! I want to wish you a lot of joy and happiness! What would I do with the week ahead? That is one tough question. But, I’m pretty sure I would take it one day at a time, as I’m sure you’ve learned how to do by now. God bless you!

    Like

    • Overwhelmed By Joy August 13, 2012 at 10:07 pm Reply

      Thank you! Day one was a definite mental vacation. Good for the soul and mind.

      Like

Leave a Reply

